We want to provide ads that are interesting to you when you use Pinterest. To do this, we may share your personal information with third-party ad technology partners. This may include information like IP address, your device mobile advertising identifier, a Pinterest-generated identifier, your Pinterest activity and whether you saw or interacted with an ad. Pinterest does not share your name, phone number or Pinterest username with these partners.

If you are under the age of 16 or are in the EEA, United Kingdom or Switzerland, your personal data will not be shared with our partners. For all other users, you can control this sharing in your Privacy and Data settings.  

Pinterest partners with the following third-party ad technology partners:  

  • Google
  • Amazon
  • Criteo
  • Magnite
  • These partners may also use your data for other purposes. You can control how these partners use your data by exercising the privacy choices described in their privacy policies. 

    Opt out of sharing personal information for third-party ads on Pinterest
  • Go to your account settings
  • Untick the box next to Sharing info with partners
  • Click Save
  • Open the Pinterest app on your device and log in to your Pinterest account
  • Tap on your profile photo in the bottom right-hand corner to go to your profile
  • Tap on your profile photo in the top left-hand corner to access your settings
    • Note: If you have a business account, tap on  the ellipsis icon  in the top right-hand corner and then tap Settings
  • Tap Privacy and data
  • Toggle the switch next to Sharing info with partners
  • Your changes will be saved automatically.

  • Open the Pinterest app on your device and log in to your Pinterest account
  • Tap on your profile photo in the bottom right-hand corner to go to your profile
  • Tap on your profile photo in the top left-hand corner to access your settings
    • Note: If you have a business account, tap on  the ellipsis icon  in the top right-hand corner and then tap Settings
  • Tap Privacy and data
  • Toggle the switch next to Sharing info with partners
  • Your changes will be saved automatically.

    End of Other articles Links
    Still need help? Contact us
    User feedback
    Was this article helpful?

    collection_fields

    How can we make this article better?