AppleĀ VisionĀ Pro UserĀ Guide
- Welcome
-
- Change notification settings and device sounds
- Set the date, time, language, and region
- Change your device name
- Change the appearance of text and windows
- Unlock your iPhone with Apple Vision Pro
- See your keyboard, game controller, or iPhone while immersed
- See people around you while immersed
- Use Apple Vision Pro in Travel Mode
- Refresh apps in the background
- Set content restrictions in Screen Time
- Let others use your Apple Vision Pro
-
- Apple Music Classical
- Books
- Calendar
- Capture
- Clock
- Encounter Dinosaurs
- Home
- Maps
- Mindfulness
- News
- Numbers
- Pages
- Podcasts
- Reminders
- Shazam
- Shortcuts
- Spatial Gallery
- Stocks
- Tips
- Voice Memos
-
- Get started with Apple Intelligence
- Create original images with Image Playground
- Create your own emoji with Genmoji
- Use Image Wand
- Use Writing Tools to write, improve, and summarize content
- Use ChatGPT with Apple Intelligence
- Summarize notifications and reduce interruptions
- Apple Intelligence and privacy
- Turn off and restrict access to Apple Intelligence features
-
- Get started with accessibility features
- Turn on features with the Accessibility Shortcut
- Change Siri accessibility features
-
- Use AssistiveTouch
- Perform actions with sounds
- Perform actions with your eyes
- Perform actions with your voice
- Perform actions with face gestures
- Use Look to Drive
- Adjust settings for the Digital Crown
- Look up to open Control Center
- Use a pointer to navigate
- Control your device with an external keyboard
- Adjust AirPods settings
- Use Guided Access
- Copyright and trademarks
Sign in with Apple on AppleĀ VisionĀ Pro
With Sign in with Apple, you can sign in to participating websites and apps with your AppleĀ Account. You donāt need to create and remember new passwords, and your account is protected with two-factor authentication.
Sign in with Apple is designed to respect your privacy. Websites and apps can ask only for your name and email address to set up your account, and Apple wonāt track you as you use them.
Sign in with Apple requires two-factor authentication for your AppleĀ Account. This protects your AppleĀ Account, your app accounts, and your app content. See Use two-factor authentication for your AppleĀ Account on AppleĀ VisionĀ Pro.
Set up or upgrade an account to Sign in with Apple
When a participating website or app asks you to set up or upgrade an account, do the following:
Tap Sign in with Apple.
Follow the instructions.
Some apps (and websites) donāt request your name and email address. In this case, you simply authenticate with OpticĀ ID, then start using the app.
Others may ask for your name and email address to set up a personalized account. When an app asks for this information, Sign in with Apple displays your name and the personal email address from your AppleĀ Account for you to review.
To edit your name, tap it, then use the keyboard to make changes.
To specify an email address, do one of the following:
Use your personal email address: Tap Share My Email.
If you have multiple email addresses associated with your AppleĀ Account, choose the address you want.
Hide your email address: Tap Hide My Email.
This option allows you to receive email from the app without sharing your personal email address. When you choose this option, Apple creates a unique, random email address for you, and any email sent from the app to this address is forwarded to your personal address.
After you review your information and choose an email option, tap Continue, authenticate with OpticĀ ID, then start using the app.
Sign in to access your account
After you set up an account with a website or app using Sign in with Apple, you typically donāt need to sign in to it again on your AppleĀ VisionĀ Pro. But if youāre asked to sign in (for example, after you sign out of an account), do the following:
Tap Sign in with Apple.
Review the AppleĀ Account that appears, then tap Continue.
Authenticate with OpticĀ ID.
Review or change Sign in with Apple settings for websites and apps
Go to the Settings app
on your AppleĀ VisionĀ Pro.Tap your name, then tap Sign in with Apple.
To change a setting for an app, choose the app, then do any of the following:
Turn off forwarding email: Tap Manage Hide My Email, tap the app, then turn off Forward To. You wonāt receive any further emails from the app.
Stop using Sign in with Apple: Tap Delete, then tap Stop Using. You may be asked to create a new account the next time you try to sign in to the app.
Sign in with Apple also works on your other devicesāiPhone, iPad, Mac, AppleĀ TV 4K, and AppleĀ Watchāwhere youāre signed in to the same AppleĀ Account.
To sign in from an Android app, a Windows app, or any web browser, tap Sign in with Apple, then enter your AppleĀ Account and password.
For more information, see the Apple Support article What is Sign in with Apple?